Arsenal v Liverpool: TV broadcast, live stream, possible squad and preview

Goal.com

Arsenal – Liverpool: where to watch the match, kick off time, latest team information. The target tells you everything.

Premier League leaders Arsenal will face another big test this Sunday in their quest to return to the heights of English football. With a win in the North London derby against Tottenham last weekend, Gunners sees Liverpool, who is second in Europe, ahead of them.

Empowered by the confidence they’ve gained since the start of the season, the Gunners will have to prove they have what it takes to become the favorites of this match and future British champions. After missing their first test against Manchester United and passing the second against Tottenham, Mikel Arteta’s men will no doubt get an answer on Sunday evening about their true level and their chances of qualifying for the title race.

Moreover, all the lights are green for Arsenal. No major injuries were recorded even with Smith-Rowe losing, but the latter was eroded by the rise of Odegaard and Martinelli. Quite the opposite is a wounded beast arriving at the Emirates Stadium. Champions League finalist, England’s second champion, winner of the FA Cup and Carabao Cup last year, Jürgen Klopp’s team has been unrecognizable since the start of the season.

Liverpool seeks and replaces the good and the less good. Ninth in the Premier League, eleven points behind league leaders Arsenal and ten points behind Manchester City, having been the main contender for the title race for several seasons, Liverpool need points and cannot afford not to beat Arsenal this Sunday.

Any result other than victory would have made the Reds’ job harder and ruined their already dire ambitions. As Jürgen Klopp’s men regain some self-confidence in the middle of the week with the League of Nations title against Rangers, Liverpool will need to be better and stronger than Brighton to hope to bring something back from Emirates Stadium.

Arsenal v Liverpool time and place

  • City : London
  • Stadium : Emirates Stadium
  • Time: 17:30 UTC+2 (French time) / 15:30 GMT / 16:30 UTC+1 (BST) / 11:30 EST / 08:30 PST

Which TV channel to watch Arsenal-Liverpool ?

Arsenal-Liverpool

Premier League

Sunday, October 9

17:30 on the channel +

transfer : my channel

Antenna socket: 17:15

Broadcast to watch the match

You will also be able to see the meeting in Streaming by connecting to the MyCanal platform.

Current series of Arsenal and Liverpool

Arsenal : DVVVV

Toulouse : NDVNV

Injured and lost:

The Gunners will have to do without Elneny and Smith-Rowe, the first touching the thigh, while the second is hampered by a groin injury. However, these two players have not been in Mikel Arteta’s 11 types since the beginning of the season.

Jürgen Klopp, on the other hand, lacks Arthur, Nabi Keita and Oxlade-Chamberlain, while Curtis Jones and especially Andrew Robertson are uncertain. A potential starter in Klopp’s system, the Scottish left-back has not played in the Reds’ last two games due to a knee injury. Unless he’s been forfeited yet, his presence in the starting lineup seems highly unlikely.

possible teams

Arsenal starting at 11: Ramsdale – White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko – Partey, Xhaka – Saka, Odegaard, Martinelli – Gabriel Jesus.

Liverpool in the starting 11: Alisson – Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas – Henderson, Fabinho, Thiago – Salah, Darwin Nunez, Luis Diaz.

#Arsenal #Liverpool #broadcast #live #stream #squad #preview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *